Scott:
I am still working on integrating Meedio into HouseBot. Now Meedio has a new plugin which displays images from actors on a movie screen.
The images are stored on my hd locally and are of the .jpg type. However these images don't have the extention .jpg to go with it. A filename looks something like: mn000157
When I try to load such an image into a dynamic image, it is rejected because it is not of a proper file extension type.
Would it be possible to test files against a valid .jpg without having to put the extension in the filename?
Bug?!:
When typing a filename that doesn't exist into a porperty which is linked to a dynamic image, the server errors out with the following dump. Very easy to reproduce. I have mentioned this once already via email, but that was a long time ago. Maybe you want to address this for version 3.0
====== Begin Dump - Sunday, April 08, 2007 13:42:50 ======
Server Version = 2.32.01
==================================
======== House Server Thread =======
==================================
Thread Type = Client Socket Thread
Thread ID = 10B0
Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION
Fault address: 0050262D 01:0010162D C:\Program Files\Meedio\Meedio HouseBot\HouseBotServer.exe
Registers:
EAX:1259FF2C
EBX:003CF590
ECX:00570580
EDX:08CB9C50
ESI:12001520
EDI:11E4ADD0
CS:EIP:001B:0050262D
SS:ESP:0023:12EBF4FC EBP:005C3EFE
DS:0023 ES:0023 FS:003B GS:0000
Flags:00010202
Call stack:
Address Frame
0050262D 005C3EFE CxImage::`copy constructor closure'+100BBD
72657672 65535049 0000:00000000
====== End Dump ======
Dynamic images
-
- HouseBot Guru Extraordinaire
- Posts: 1121
- Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:49 am
- Location: The Netherlands
-
- HouseBot Guru Extraordinaire
- Posts: 1121
- Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:49 am
- Location: The Netherlands
That would be a standard Alpha-Numeric property type. I feel bad already.
And wow... I have been programming for the last two hours to convert a huge text data file so that the extention .jpg is put after each image filename using regular expressions and creating a script for renaming all of these images. I guess I will abort that right now knowing it will work without these extensions.
What can I say?! You Rock
EDIT:
OK, Now the SWRemote just exits when it tries to display an image that isn't there. Need some further testing though!
EDIT 2:
First time I can select a file from the sever by selecting the datafield of the fileproperty. However when selecting a file, only the file itself comes up whereas I would expect the whole path from root upto the filename to show.
And wow... I have been programming for the last two hours to convert a huge text data file so that the extention .jpg is put after each image filename using regular expressions and creating a script for renaming all of these images. I guess I will abort that right now knowing it will work without these extensions.
What can I say?! You Rock
EDIT:
OK, Now the SWRemote just exits when it tries to display an image that isn't there. Need some further testing though!
EDIT 2:
First time I can select a file from the sever by selecting the datafield of the fileproperty. However when selecting a file, only the file itself comes up whereas I would expect the whole path from root upto the filename to show.
Yea, you have to enter the name manually, just like it was an alpha-numeric type to get the full path and file name. I guess I should probably change the behavior of the file selection dialog to include the full path too.Richard Naninck wrote:First time I can select a file from the sever by selecting the datafield of the fileproperty. However when selecting a file, only the file itself comes up whereas I would expect the whole path from root upto the filename to show.
Scott
-
- HouseBot Guru Extraordinaire
- Posts: 1121
- Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:49 am
- Location: The Netherlands
-
- HouseBot Guru Extraordinaire
- Posts: 1121
- Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:49 am
- Location: The Netherlands
Time for me to go to bed I guess. This works fine. I am a bit ashamed by not catching all of this simple stuff. This one does work like it should for me. I will have to adjust many many properties to get this right although the Alpha-Numeric also works fine except it crashes the server when a none existing file is inserted.
Tanks again
Tanks again